Things on my mind

31 Mar

Who is that girl (in the 5th seat from the back) in the boat full of guys? That's me!

Number of tigers left in the wild: 3200

“My passions were all gathered together like fingers that made a fist. Drive is considered aggression today; I knew it then as purpose.” – Bette Davis

“And I asked myself about the present: how wide it was, how deep it was, how much was mine to keep.” – Kurt Vonnegut in The Slaughterhouse-5

We Only Come Out at Night – The Smashing Pumpkins

Whisper – A Fine Frenzy

I’m thinking about rowing. I’m thinking about how everything I’m learning in school is interrelated. Max Weber in Comparative Politics! Durkheim in Urban Society! Marx in Feminism and Pop Culture! Polarity and the North-South Divide in Comparative AND Political Ideology. And statistics in Epidemiology (well, I guess that is a little obvious – it was described as a statistics class with boils and respiratory failure hahahaha). I’m getting excited because I can see the direction my education is going and I like it! I’m thinking about how cold the Ohio River is. I’m thinking about joining both and indoor BMX racing league AND a roller derby team. I’m thinking about personal sovereignty. I’m thinking about travel. I’m thinking about the prospect of being a park ranger in Utah. I’m thinking…….that I have been thinking a lot!

Leave a comment