Archive | 3:00 pm

Confession

12 Dec

Elisabeth,

Everyone in Provo seems to love love LOVE acapella singing groups. You’ve got Vocal Point, Pentatonix, and countless ward talent show numbers. But I have to say…I HATE THEM. Not so sound harsh or anything, but I usually want to leave half way through any song I hear with people making drum sounds with their mouths that “sound JUST LIKE REAL DRUMS!!!!!!”

No they don’t.

The good Lord created musical instruments for a reason–and that reason was, I’m pretty sure, that people were trying to make those sounds themselves and creating acapella choirs.

What do you think? Awesome? Not Awesome? Am I justified in feeling so annoyed, or am I a scrooge that hates everything good and happy?

Sincerely,

Annette

(just listen to this, ok? You’re bound to see what I mean)

https://www.youtube.com/embed/UUxH1KVi84Q