To love another person is to see the face of God.

13 Oct

I’m reading Les Miserables right now. While it may sound a little cheesy perhaps, the story and the characters in Les Miserables are sacred to me.  I am excited for the movie and you better believe I’ll be there on opening day, but it will be weird to see these literary characters and passages portrayed in front of a camera, to someone else’s interpretation. *shrug* That’s always the thing when you make books into movies I guess. Or…the musical into a movie, as the case may be. Although, in my opinion, the musical is a wonderfully accurate portrayal of the book.  The feeling between characters is very similar. There is just hundreds of pages dedicated to character development that is not necessarily portrayed in the musical. So everyone should read the book.

While the actual film might not quite capture some of my deepest spiritual moments and enlightenments, that doesn’t mean we can’t enjoy the following prom0tional posters which I find incredibly beautiful and pretty much perfect.

 

 

Fantine’s picture is bigger because she is my favorite character of the whole thing.

P.S. So, Elisabeth’s last post. Isn’t she AMAZING?!?!?! I’m glad she’s up and blogging again!

One Response to “To love another person is to see the face of God.”

  1. Megan October 16, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    you’ve inspired me to try reading this all the way through again! i only made it about 1/3 a few summers ago before school got in. i wish i could have been in on your and jessica’s conversation about why you love it so much last bookclub.

Leave a Reply

