What does it feel like to spray someone in the face with pepper spray?

21 Nov

Dear Elisabeth,

We haven’t talked much about current events lately.  I just wanted to share my thoughts on something I have been thinking about lately.

Sometimes, I totally get why police have to step in and dissipate riots and protests. But sometimes I really don’t get it at all.

Here is a good visual of how I think of some of these situations:

Look at that violent way she is holding that parasol! She must be pepper sprayed!

Because…just watch this for a while:

or this

or look at this picture

So yeah.  What do you think?

Sincerely your occassionaly horrified-at-what-she-sees-police-doing friend,

Annette

2 Responses to “What does it feel like to spray someone in the face with pepper spray?”

  1. uhnet November 21, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Yeah I saw that Heidi! man…it’s kind of breathtaking. I would not want to be that lady.

    Also, I would like to point out my favorite part of the UC Davis video…when some guy yells to the police “Don’t you realize none of you are getting pensions!?”

Leave a Reply

