“Then don’t stand idly looking on…”

26 Sep

I heard a quote…or maybe I read it…and you must forgive me for not remembering the source:

“If you’re wrong, it’s ok.  Sometimes your wrong.  But if you are right, you better speak up”

This makes me think of the motto of sorts for ldswave.org:

“If only one voice is spoken, only one voice will be heard”

Which makes me think of something President Hinckley once said in an interview:

“He [Heavenly Father] could change things, yes.  But there is no agitation for that.  We don’t find it”

And these three quotes make me think of a little something Evan told me yesterday.

“Annette, I think you’re right.  None of these things you are feeling and thinking are any reason to fee bad.  You are not the only one who feels this way. You’re not crazy. You’re not broken.  People will start questioning.  People will start talking.  Things will change. “

Me: “Everyone is too scared say anything”

“Well, then why don’t you do it.”

So I will.

Leave a Reply

