In Gratitude

9 Jun

Today I was feeling very bummed.  I was a little frustrated and upset, dealing with a feeling I have never had to deal with before.  So, as I always do when I am not feeling at 100%, I called Elisabeth.  She let me vent, and she knew exactly what to say to make me feel a little more ok.  I wish we didn’t live 3,000 miles away, and that I could have vented and cried about it over a bowl of ice cream and a facial, but phone calls will just have to suffice (thanks Alexander Graham Bell),

And then she made a music playlist for me….even though it is late her time, and she is right in the middle of finals week.  Listening to it may or may not have made me tear up a little.  She knows me so well.

Search for “For Annette!” under playlists on grooveshark.  Share in the joy from the best Best Friend in the world.

2 Responses to “In Gratitude”

  1. jddaughter June 9, 2010 at 4:40 am #

    Have you read Dance of the Dissident Daughter yet? That’ll make you feel cool too!

  2. Elisabeth Hieber June 10, 2010 at 3:48 am #

    Any time yo! This post made caused some ultra smiling to occur. I’m glad I could cheer you up!

Leave a Reply

